Of Mice and Men release new single “Defy” with lyric video

OF MICE & MEN have today premiered the title track from the forthcoming album ‘Defy’. The song premiered last night on the the Radio 1 Rock Show.

Talking on new single frontman Aaron Pauley says “To Defy means to challenge the power of; resist boldly or openly. Our song ‘Defy’ is all about digging your heels in, and being defiant towards feelings of hopeless, and defining yourself in the process.”


The highly anticipated album since the departure of vocalist Austin Carlile, will be released on January 19th, 2018 and is being produced by Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Three Days Grace, Skillet, The All-American Rejects) and mixed by Chris Lord Alge (Green Day, Breaking Benjamin, Shinedown, Rise Against).

Will be interesting to see whether the band will be able to fill the hole left by such a charismatic frontman and vocalist that was Austin.

You can pre-order the album here

unnamed (1)

Defy Track Listing:
1. Defy
2. Instincts
3. Back to Me
4. Sunflower
5. Unbreakable
6. Vertigo
7. Money
8. How Will You Live
9. On The Inside
10. Warzone
11. Forever YDG’n
12. If We Were Ghosts

Of Mice & Men will be touring the UK this December supporting Five Finger Death Punch and In Flames


17 Dec Sun Birmingham, UK BCA

18 Dec Mon Glasgow, UK Hydro

20 Dec Weds Leeds, UK Arena

21 Dec Thurs London, UK Wembley Arena

%d bloggers like this: