The Cherry Dolls release video for new single ‘Slave’

The Cherry Dolls release their latest video for track ‘Slave‘, leading in to the release of their album ‘Viva Los Dolls’ on the 24th November

Check out the video for ‘Slave’ here:

Melbourne band The Cherry Dolls release full-length debut album ‘Viva Los Dolls’ on Golden Robot Records. “Raw dog dirty realness as Rock ‘n’ Roll should be! I would describe this band as heavily influenced by The Stooges, MC5, Johnny Thunders or New York Dolls, of course there are many bands out there with similar influences, The Cherry Dolls are a band who gets it right. I love the sort of country and western meets old school punk track …….. but I really dig the whole album! I suspect these catz would be really awesome live!” Dena VonKook

An explosion of filthy primordial guitars, liquid rhythms and primal voodoo jams, The Cherry Dolls are the pied pipers of those in search of the endless party and the eternal weekend.

With two critically acclaimed EPs under their belt and more broken guitar strings and tour damaged gear than they’d care to recall, the Dolls have delivered their biggest sonic missile, Debut Album ‘Viva Los Dolls’. Recorded in a frenetic blast of activity while the rest of town was sleeping off their New Year’s hangovers, ‘Viva Los Dolls’ saw Alex Markwell of The Delta Riggs sitting in on production duties. The Record channels primal despair fuelled by thunderous riffs and frustration distilled into a tightly coiled full length that explodes from the speakers. A phenomenon in their hometown of Melbourne as one of the biggest live draw cards, the band have been making waves nationally with an ever increasing fanbase packing out sweat soaked venues and taking cues from The Cherry Dolls’ lyrical maelstrom of star crossed lovers, broken hearts and hitting the bottle until dawn. Taking the malevolent riffs of The Stooges, the cocksure self-assuredness of The Strokes and the swagger of The Rolling Stones, the band have been hitting stages strutting their stuff with everyone from Spiderbait to The Delta Riggs, British India, DZ Deathrays to UK punk rockers Palma Violets.

Clocking up two years of unrelenting gigging and recording the quintet – Joshua Aubry, Jakob Kagan, Thomas van der Vliet, Brendan West and Jim Stirton – has given more than fair warning of its promise as one of  Australia’s most electrifying bands, which they’ve now proudly captured on this record.

Track list:

1. C.O.P. Out
2. Slave
3. Let You Down
4. Bottom of the Wall
5. Kimchi
6. Hollywood
7. Love
8. Lemon & Lime
9. Begging You Please